Sweet Goodnight

As I lay myself to sleep,
I hear the songs I like to keep.
Thoughts of which swerve round and round,
Moving to the lovely sound.

Drifting in and out of trance,
I surrender to a rhythmic dance.
Rocking about in to and fro,
Slowly, slowly letting go.

With calming gentle mulling sways,
Which move to sweep my cares away.
Dreaming of wonders of the night,
And possibilities in the light.

As fantasy begins to fire,
I feel myself begin to tire.
So as I begin to take my flight,
I bid to all a sweet goodnight.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

