Promises and Pillow Fights

Pianomes

When I was young, I recall a time when I was so upset with my parents, that I promised myself that I would never forget what it was like to be a child. Now, many years later, I reflect upon my failure to keep this basic promise to myself. I’m not sure what happened along the road to adulthood, but childhood was somehow replaced with living imagined tomorrows, and neglecting present todays.

Stepping back now, whilst on holidays, I watch the marvel of children at play. They seem oblivious to timetables and schedules. In the Western world, children don’t seem to care about what will happen tomorrow or what they did yesterday. They indubitably don’t care about homework! They just seem to revel in whatever they are occupied with, be it computer games or pillow fights. Definitely pillow fights!!! They exude such joy with the little things, such as someone…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

